skip to Main Content

No Nigerian Footballer involved as Salah, Mane and Aubameyang battle for African player of the year award

No Nigerian Footballer Involved As Salah, Mane And Aubameyang Battle For African Player Of The Year Award

English Premier League forwards Mohamed Salah, Sadio Mane and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang have been shortlisted for the Confederation of African Football (CAF) player of the year award.

This is the second year running the trio who are from Egypt, Senegal and Gabon respectively have battled for the prestigious award. Egyptian striker Salah who plays for Liverpool alongside Mane won the award last year and could land the award again due to his impressive performance so far.

If he wins the award, he will become the fourth player to win back-to-back titles after Senegal forward El Hadji Diouf, Cameroon striker Samuel Eto’o and Ivory Coast midfielder Yaya Toure.

The winner for 2018 will be announced in Dakar on January 8.

This Post Has 0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
×Close search