skip to Main Content

List of all winners in Governorship elections across Nigeria

List Of All Winners In Governorship Elections Across Nigeria

Millions of Nigerians trooped to the polls to elect new governors or re-elect incumbents in 29 states across Nigeria on Saturday, March 9, 2019.

Below is a list of winners that have been officially announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC):

Abia State – Okezie Ikpeazu (PDP) – 261,127 votes

Akwa Ibom State – Udom Emmanuel (PDP) – 519,712 votes

Borno State – Babagana Zulum – All Progressives Congress (APC) – 1,175,440 votes

Cross River State – Ben Ayade (PDP) – 381,484 votes

Delta State – Ifeanyi Okowa (PDP) – 925,274 votes

Ebonyi State – Dave Umahi (PDP) – 393,043 votes

Enugu State – Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi (PDP) – 449,935

Gombe State – Inuwa Yahaya (APC) – 364,179 votes

Imo State – Ihedioha Emeka (PDP) – 273,404

Jigawa State – Muhammad Badaru (APC) – 810, 933 votes

Kaduna State – Nasir El-Rufai (APC) – 1,045,427 votes

Katsina State – Aminu Masari (APC) – 1,178,864 votes

Kebbi State – Atiku Bagudu (APC) – 673,717 votes

Kwara State – Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq (APC) – 331, 546 votes

Lagos State – Babajide Sanwo-Olu (APC) – 739,445 votes

Nasarawa State – Abdullahi Sule (APC) – 327,229 votes

Niger State – Abubakar Bello (APC) – 526,412 votes

Ogun State – Dapo Abiodun (APC) – 241,670 votes

Oyo State – Seyi Makinde (PDP) – 515,621 votes

Taraba – Darius Ishaku (PDP) – 520,433

Yobe State – Mai Mala Buni (APC) – 444,013 votes

Zamfara State – Muktar Idris (APC) – 534,541 votes

NOTE: *Due to widespread disruption of elections in Rivers State, INEC has suspended all electoral processes in the oil-rich state until further notice.

*Governorship elections in Adamawa, Bauchi, Benue, Kano, Plateau, and Sokoto states will not be concluded until after supplementary elections are conducted.

INEC has declared the results in all the six states inconclusive because the lead margins were lower than the total number of votes cancelled in certain areas.

According to the law, supplementary elections will take place only in the polling units where elections were cancelled. The elections will take place within 21 days of the initial polls.

This Post Has 0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
×Close search