President Buhari Sacks JAMB Boss Alongside 16 Others Under Ministry Of Education, Appoints New Heads

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of 17 new Chief Executives for parastatals and agencies under the Federal Ministry of Education. The appointment is with effect from August 1, 2016. While some were sacked, others like the National Universities Commission got new heads as tenure of the ex-CEOs had ended. The new appointees are:

National Universities Commission – Prof. Abubakar Adamu Rasheed
Nigerian Institute for Education Planning and Administration – Prof. Lilian Salami
Universal Basic Education – Dr. Hameed Bobboyi

National Library of Nigeria – Prof Lanre Aina
National Examinations Council – Prof. Charles Uwakwe
National Commission for Mass Literacy, Adult and Non-Formal education – Prof. Abba Aladu
Nomadic Education Commission – Prof. Bashir Usman
National Business and Technical Examinations Board – Prof. Isioma Isiugo-Abanihe

Teachers Registration Council of Nigeria – Prof. Sunday Josiah Ajiboye
Computer Registration Council of Nigeria – Afolabi Aderinto
National Commission for Colleges of Education – Prof. Bappah Aliyu
Tertiary Education Trust Fund – Dr. Abdullahi Bichi Baffa
National Mathematical Centre – Prof. Steven Ejugwu Onah
Joint Admission and Matriculation Board, JAMB – Prof. Ishaq Oloyede
National Institute of Nigerian Languages – Prof. Chinyere Ohiri-Aniche
Librarian Registration Counil of Nigeria – Prof Michael Afolabi
National Teachers Institute – Prof Garba Dahuwa Azare
Similarly, President Buhari has also approved that the following chief executives to be retained in their respective agencies:
Nigeria Educational Research and Development Council – Prof. Samaila Junaidu
Nigerian French Language CVillage – Prof rauuf adebisi
National Board for Technical Education – Dr. Mas’ud Kazaure

National Arabic language Village – Prof. Muhammad Mu’az.


You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *